About Us

James Turner Wright, M.D., F.A.C.S.
Call Now (956) 998-6673

Dr Turner Wright - ENTThe Ear, Nose, and Throat Doctor for Brownsville, Harlingen, & McAllen, TX

James Turner Wright, M.D., F.A.C.S. has an academic background from the most prestigious medical institutions in the nation. He graduated from the University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center in Dallas and continued his education with an internship in general surgery at the University of Texas at Houston. He went on to do his residency at one of the best-ranked hospitals in America, Duke University Medical Center, in otolaryngology, head and neck surgery. He is a Fellow of the American College of Surgeons as well as Board-certified by the American Academy of Otolaryngology and the American Academy of Otolaryngic Allergy. Dr. Wright currently serves as a board member for Doctors Hospital at Renaissance, which delivers the most comprehensive health care on the U.S. border.

Dr. Turner Wright is a pioneer in the field of sinus surgery, being the first surgeon in the Rio Grande Valley to introduce Balloon Sinuplasty. This revolutionary in-office ear, nose, and throat procedure effectively opens blocked sinus passageways without the removal of nasal bone or tissue, and provides long term relief for chronic sinus sufferers in 15 minutes. He operates with the latest medical equipment featuring the Fusion™ ENT Navigation System. Dr. Wright combines his surgical expertise providing patients a safe procedure with accurate results and fast recovery.

With the addition of the balloon sinus surgery procedure to the ENT arsenal, sinus surgery has truly been revolutionized. What used to be an outpatient procedure, with a week or more of recovery, has become an office procedure with virtually only hours of recovery.

Click here to watch the procedure LIVE!

Sinusitis Surgery- Harlingen, TX
Nasal Congestion & Chronic Cough- McAllen, TX
Southwestern Medical Center
UT The University Of Texas Health Science Center at Houston
Duke University Medical Center
American College Of Surgeons Medal
American College of Otolaryngiology